CD SAMAR: The Birth

at CRISTAL RECORDS (Released by RDC Records, Label COBRA BLEU, ref: 40103-23)

"SAMAR: The Birth" has been recorded at MESA STUDIOS. Order the CD here : Clik Pierre , or Spotify Deezer Amazon Cristal Records

  Daniel HUMAIR has supported the PIERRE LEVY QUINTET and wrote: "In that recording, PIERRE LEVY and his friends show us their quality and coolness. I support their work with enthousiasm."

The musicians: some of the best french jazz musicians are the members of the PIERRE LEVY QUINTET.

The CD has 12 pieces. You can listen to them (short version) in MP3 files, and in the order of the CD.

  1. Amster Jovial (P.Levy)

  2. Bicycle Girl (P.Levy)

  3. Nikaïa (P.Levy)

  4. Boogie Stop Shuffle (C.Mingus)

  5. Oriente (G.Licata)

  6. Samar (P.Levy)

  7. Dexter (P.Levy)

  8. Blues du Moine dans la Fosse (P.Levy)

  9. Lady's Blues (R.R.Kirk)

  10. Better Git in your Soul (C.Mingus)

  11. New Thing (P.Levy)

  12. Improvisation on Birth (P.Levy)